Banana Pancakes and Dreams

Banana Pancakes

 I found a box of pancake mix that must’ve been in the cupboard for quite a while now and I decided last night to cook some pancakes for breakfast. After training this morning on the ride home with my teammates, I asked 2 of my closest friends to join me for breakfast. It was spontaneous and I just thought it would be great to cook with my friends.

Ingredients:

1. 3 bananas (2 mashed, 1 sliced for toppings)

2. Pancake mix

3. 3/4 cups of water

4. 2 eggs (separated)

5. 2 tbsp Butter

6. Peanut Butter

Steps:

1. In a bowl, mix the pancake mix, water, 2 egg yolks. Gradually add the mashed banana. Set aside.

2. Beat the egg whites until stiff. Combine with pancake mix.

3. Now you can cook! 🙂

*recipe from the back of the pancake carton (I forgot the brand)

 We topped our pancakes with bananas and peanut butter and bonded. We love sharing stories and today we particularly planned what to bring for our upcoming out-of-town race/trip.

For my devotion, I learned today that we have to completely trust God with our lives, even our dreams. We might think that our dreams and aspirations are the best for us, but God has even better plans for us. Plans that are bigger than us. I have a lot of dreams in life and now that I am waiting for graduation, i can’t help but plan and plan. I realized that I should leave it to God and do my part when the time comes. He knows what’s best for me and I just have to trust in Him.

3 thoughts on “Banana Pancakes and Dreams

Leave a Reply

