When We are Tried and Tested

I woke up early today and started my day right with a full breakfast and black coffee.

In my devotion, I learned that God strengthens us when we are the weakest. We might think that he tries us when we are the strongest but no, he challenges us even more when we are most dependent on him. These are the times when God will show us He is all we need. Even for athletes like me, we might win a lot of trophies or medals and be at the top of our game but when we are not dependent on him we will not feel that sense of completeness and real joy.

Today is a hectic day for me. I have an interview to go to and a meeting in the university. I am all alone and I am excited to go around the city! Let’s see how this goes…

Leave a Reply

