Satinka Naturals and Restock Curiosities

I’ve been aching to go and try a couple of restaurants in Kamagong St. San Antonio Village, Makati. I was lucky enough to get to visit them today and be accompanied by my very good friend Celeen. I promised her she would have fun and I know that she’s always up for adventures like this.

We took a jeepney and tricycle ride to our first stop, Satinka Naturals Bistro & Cafe.

Satinka Naturals Bistro & Cafe

Commuting under the heat of the sun left us sweating so as we entered the cafe, a wave of cool air welcomed us. Thank you Lord! The place was much smaller than I expected based on what I’ve seen on Instagram. We chose to sit on the bar and took in the ambiance. The place was clearly inspired by the mountain province. I saw a couple of references to Sagada and Kalinga. A couple of paintings and portraits of women in their tribal attire are hung against the wall. Since they promote clean eating, they sold homemade organic products ranging from food to household products. We were given the menu and of course, as we always do, we asked for their bestsellers. I ordered the Honey Mustard Chicken with Mashed Potato and Salad while Celeen ordered their Cream Chicken Pasta. We also ordered Kombucha tea (Strawberry flavor) for sharing. While waiting for our orders, we asked permission if we can go up and check the place out. The waiter allowed us and we grabbed the opportunity to take some pictures.

Lounge
Lounge
Portraits
Portraits

After a couple of pictures taken, we had to down because the aircon wasn’t working. Our food was served minutes after. Here’s what we got:

Honey Mustard Chicken and Cream Cheese Pasta
Honey Mustard Chicken and Cream Cheese Pasta

We had a good time talking about everything we wanted to talk about. With Celeen, I can talk about anything and she would always have something to share about. You can expect deep and meaningful conversations with this one.

Restock Curiosities

After our early dinner, I decided to bring Celeen in a cafe I have always wanted to try. It was on the other part of the road and on a street called Guijo. We were surprised to stumble upon a treasure on this part of Makati. It was a haven for art enthusiasts and coffee lovers. So much thought and creativity can be seen as you enter the place. At first we were shy to go in because it was like we interrupted something. We just pretended we were looking around and finally when one of the guys approached us, we felt better. I got hot brewed coffee while Celeen got iced coffee. Again, we talked about everything we thought of like the  future and love. I told her sometimes, I find myself needing these kinds of conversations– with close friends. Lately, I’ve realized that I prefer conversations like this over any kind of bonding.

Restock
Restock
Stills
Stills
Pop Art
Pop Art
Hot and Cold
Hot and Cold
My date
Celeen

Leave a Reply

