Tuesday and Thursday Situation

Train rides
Train rides

Being a newbie in the workforce, I am still getting used to my work schedule. Every Tuesday and Thursday, I go home to Antipolo and teach ENGLISH 1 to the freshmen class. I take two trains and a PUV to get there. I am happy that I get to travel alone because it takes my mind off things and I get to think about whatever. Sometimes, I also read because it gives me peace of mind and it distracts me from staring at people and creeping them out (just kidding). Commuting could be a hassle sometimes, especially when it’s hot or when it rains, but you get to see people from different walks of life. When I see babies/ toddlers with their parents, I can’t help but smile. Commuting gives me a different view on life and it exercises my patience all the more.

Leave a Reply

