Apag Marangle

I am very blessed to have this day off from review classes! Of course I spent it in church with my family and lunch afterwards. I have been waiting to try this new restaurant in Makati because I’ve seen it in booky weeks before.

Apag Marangle

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
my family ❤

Apag Marangle is Kapampangan for hain sa bukid or food from the province. The restaurant is originally from Pampanga and this is their first branch in Manila. You’d enjoy eating there because they brought the “bukid” vibe in the city. The chairs are made from bamboo and there is one portion that is elevated and under it there were live catfish in the water. It was very entertaining to eat there because it gives off an illusion of being in a kubo. The lights were even in coconut husks!

I think my family got excited and were hungry because we ordered a lot! I think we tried all of their bestsellers or everything the waiter recommended for us to try!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
Hain sa bukid

Just like what my dad said to the waiter after we ate every last bit of each dish, “look, it’s like nothing happened”. The food was great! I will have to try their fried frogs and crickets next time but I loved their food!

Leave a Reply

