Start of the Month!

I can’t believe how fast time flies! It is already October (my favorite month of the year not to mention my birth month). A few days left till Christmas too! So, I started October with a photoshoot for my teammate’s family’s clothing line.

It was kind of last minute for me, because Rosal only told me after training. After taking a bath for about a minute (I couldn’t believe I moved that fast!!!), she picked us up. When we got to her house, they prepared breakfast for us. I swear, food in Rosal’s house is to die for. Any food for that matter. If I was given a choice to eat somewhere or at Rosal’s house, I’d choose her house any time of the day.

After stuffing ourselves with home-made/ home-cured bacon, milkfish, coffee, etc. we headed to where the shoot was gonna be. It was a makeshift location in Rosal’s bedroom. We needed a white wall, so she just moved her bed and cabinet aside and voila, a white wall for us. The lighting too was improvised, points for resourcefulness!

Ysa, our photographer, worked her magic throughout the shoot. I couldn’t put all the pictures here so here is a picture of us.

IMG_6397

After the shoot, they also prepared lunch for us (I felt like crying because, I love food). Altogether, we went back to Vito Cruz.

Scout’s Honor

Coffee Bar @ Scout's Honor
Coffee Bar @ Scout’s Honor

Just when I thought I had my share of fun yesterday, my teammates and I decided to go out and watch a movie. Every time I go out with my teammates, I know I’ll always have a good time. We decided to watch The Intern starring Robert De Niro and Anne Hathaway. The movie started at 9:15 but we arrived around 9 at the mall so we had a little more time to buy food. While the rest looked for food for dinner, Celeen and I wanted something sweet.

Cookie Dough and Matcha with Oreo
Cookie Dough and Matcha with Oreo

Although Scout’s Honor specializes in cookies and milk drinks, they also serve ice cream. The ice cream flavors were soooooo good! After struggling to finish the ice cream because we were already late for the show, we ran to the movie house. Unexpectedly, the movie brought us to tears because it was family-oriented and the perfectly relatable plot. Oh! I’m so excited for what October has in store for me.

Leave a Reply

