Dean & Deluca

For the past two months, I always saw my best friend during the weekends. But now that we are over and done with the LET, I have been missing her ever since the last day we saw each other. Now that we are not busy during the weekends and she is out of work, we are free to meet each other.

Dean & Deluca

Okay, so I have been dying to try out this franchise cafe from New York ever since I heard about it. Luckily, my date with Kat was the perfect excuse to go.

I got to Rockwell earlier than she did. While waiting for her, I did what I love doing. I went straight for the bookstore and drowned myself with books. I searched for books which are part of my reading list and made a mental note to buy the ones with cute cover designs.

Finally, after about an hour of waiting, she arrived! I was so happy to see her and I was excited to spend the rest of the day with her.

We now headed to Dean & Deluca outside the mall because I was starving. We were able to get a good spot for two and ordered salad and pasta (their food is a bit pricey but good). We bonded over the food and unlimited chatting.

Katrina
Katrina

After lunch, we went around the mall because we were too full to stay seated. I saw that Bucky’s is not a Brownie had their stall in the bake market and so I bought a bow of 3 for my family. After a number of stores and window shopping, we went to get some Pinkberry (Kat’s favorite). Now I think, it is my favorite too! It is healthy and not boring to eat!

Another plus for this date was…Up Dharma Down (one of my favorite local bands) was playing in Beyond the Box and so it was serendipity! Hearing Armi sing was enough for me. My day couldn’t get any better. I was able to see my best friend and a lot of unexpected things happened. Always a good time with her.

Leave a Reply

