Girls’ Night Out on a Sunday

October 4, 2015

This day was another race day for the women’s team. Unfortunately, I didn’t race with them. I decided to spend time with my family after months of not being with them during Sundays. The race was another wake up call for the women’s team and of course, for everyone.  They didn’t make it to the finals. It was sad to hear that we’re losing our winning streak. But this has to stop. Now we are decided more than ever to improve.

After their race, they decided to rest for a bit and invited me to go with them later that night. It was fitting because my parents had a meeting to attend to and a dinner that night as well. My brother was away in school and my aunt and uncle in their own errands. From church, I decided to take a cab to Manila and prepare. The plan was to go to a bazaar and decide on whatever we think about doing.

SuperSale Bazaar and Brewfest MNL

The bazaar we went to was in Le Pavilion (where my batch held our Grad Ball). Celeen and I arrived later than Steph, Rosal and Jade. They were already in the bazaar when we came. We took a look first around but we weren’t able to buy anything. Although it was called a super sale, the prices were the same. Lucky for me, I was able to have a picture with Tianny (Christiana Collings).

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
Beautiful Tianny ❤

After going around and seeing possible things to buy, we headed out to see the Brewfest. Rosal had a cousin there who sold chorizo burgers, quesadillas, etc. There was also an array of locally made beer.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

image-bcebc065c3f852259e39c3f9ffa66bf0fde025b006dc8577dbc134617a283118-V

Z Hostel

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
RFID Bracelets

It was my first time here and I already absolutely love it!!!! It is a hostel and they have this unique concept. Oh you also get to have RFID bracelets for all the transcations there.

image-73cba8894144ddf0cb2c0ba1cce6bcdfea26d3d3dbe434991f993b6ce9aca73d-V

After the Brewfest, we decided to go to another place to listen to music. Luckily, Z Hostel was open and there was an artist singing in the rooftop of the place. Here we bonded over answering questions and knowing more about each other. Oops, i forgot to mention we are the oldest girls in the team at the moment. So we shared the same sentiments 🙂 good time with my girls 🙂

Leave a Reply

